Two days. Two decisions

20131230-223239.jpg
This is my penultimate blog post. Tomorrow I will pen my final blog post of the year and end My Food Challenge – which, like this post, will be written on my phone as our new house doesn’t yet have the internet. It’s quite symbolic really – I’ve written posts on my phone whilst I’ve been in the car, on trains and even on top of Mount Snowdon. Month on month I’ve had less and less time to dedicate to my blog, so I’ve had to get creative and blog on my phone!

With two days to go I’ve made two decisions about my blogging future. One short term, one long term.
– Short term, I’m taking a break. Our new house really needs some TLC and the New Year needs to see my throw myself into work. This blog has landed me on my feet with a job I love, so I really should make the most of it. I also need to rest. And give my mind a rest. It’s important that I take a break and recoup.
– Long term, once I’m rested I’m launching a new blog (Oooooo). It will be called Not Quite A Mansion and will be focused on our new home, as well as food, lifestyle and more. I LOVE blogging – however I’m dying to concentrate on quality over quantity. So watch this space. More details to come soon!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

