The best chai spiced latte EVER

20131228-231240.jpg
Today we made a flying visit to see my family for Christmas number two. After a late night painting our new room and putting up our bedroom furniture, we’re absolutely shattered, so the break away from it all to see the family today is lovely!

One of the best things about coming home, aside from seeing my sisters, nieces and nephews, is visiting Potter and Hill. For those of you that don’t know, it’s a cafe in Foulridge in East Lancashire that’s owned by my brother-in-law and his wife (not my sister by the way). It’s always the first stop when we visit and I pretty much order the same drink – a chai spiced latte. It’s sweet without being sickly with just enough spice. I’ve tried everywhere in Sheffield, from independents to chain cafés like Starbucks and I simply can’t find anywhere that makes it in the same way. It’s sooooo tasty – if you get chance you should totally pop in and try one (and say hello to my family).

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

