Party food central!

buffet-Button-image

Yey to party food. The season of sausages on sticks, chicken legs and voulevants has begun. I love party food I really do, but it doesn’t bode well with my stomach. All that cheese, pastry and meat gives me heart burn, but never the less I’ll still overload on food for the next few weeks.

Today was my first ‘day after a buffet’ meal, and I wasn’t even at the buffet – Dan brought loads of food home from a party and we used it to make sandwiches and graze on today. There will be loads of this over the next few weeks. We have a buffet on Christmas afternoon, boxing day and I’m sure there’ll be another one somewhere. They’ll easily feed us for a few days. There’s always too much. Always!

A good buffet will always remind me of my Mum. Every Christmas she’d put on a spread of sandwiches, flan, veg, salad and sausages on stick – basically all of Kwik Saves finest. However the BEST spread well have this Christmas it at Dan’s aunty Helen’s – she someone puts on loads of my favourite things, and if there’s a Black Forrest Gateau – well I’ll have that to myself!

Love party food. Love Christmas!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

