Buying a house. The most stressful thing you’ll ever do?

moving-vintage-car

So here’s the deal. I should blog about food tonight, but all I can think about is house stuff. House this, house that, house the sodding other. My lunch times are filled with calling solicitors and my evenings are spent researching paint, furniture and inspiration. There’s barely anytime for food. Buying a house is probably one of the most stressful things I have ever done. Ever. It’s taking over everything.

I mean, we’ve wanted to own our own piece of the World for ages now. The excitement and the tension has built up so much that when it actually happened, I felt sick with excitement. The mortgage meeting saw me nearly throwing up in the bank, and now I’m getting itchy feet. We’re ready to move in. Now I’m battling with solicitors who don’t call back when they say they will and only do stuff when you call them every day.

My life. My world has been taken over by a two bed end terrace in Sheffield. What a year. Excuse me if I blog about house stuff every once in a while – but it’s all I have time to think about!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

2 Responses to “Buying a house. The most stressful thing you’ll ever do?”

  1. professor VJDuke

    House upkeep never ends; but it is nice to have your own don’t you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

