300 days of My Food Challenge!

images

300 days ago I decided to start a 365 challenge to blog everyday about food. Whilst a handful of posts have been cop-out posts (c’mon, it’s been a busy year), I’ve still managed to write about something everyday for the entire of 2013 – which is a HUGE achievement, and I’m really proud of myself.

As you should know by now, this blog was always about much more than food – it was a bit of a soul searching mission inspired by the self discovery of the character Julie in the film ‘Julie & Julia’, from which this blog was inspired. Month by month my confidence in my ability (both personal and professional) has been boosted, along with my ability to write and come up with endless blog ideas. I’ve met some lovely people and have been privy to some wonderful foodie experiences as a result of my daily musings. It’s crazy really – when I look back at the ‘me’ at the start of the year, I was a shadow of who I am today.

Embarking on the next 65 days I want to shift my focus back to living a simple life. Starting a new job, life dramas and such like have created a whirlwind lifestyle and, as I confided in yesterday’s post, I need to get back to a simpler sense of being. So with that in mind expect wholesome recipes and musings from me. 65 days of rich, healthy food and balance to end the year with. I couldn’t think of a better way to end my challenge.

Thanks to everyone who continues to read my posts – I appreciate every view.

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

