Recipe #96: Creamy tomato, feta and roasted vegetable pasta

1383774_10153349616210024_2020815094_n

I have had the mother of all bad days… when I say bad, I mean really really bad. To top it all off, I came home to a leaky bedroom wall and a broken Macbook charger. What a nightmare. I need carbs and cheese. Lots of it.

Tonight I’ve decided to make a creamy tomato pasta with my favourite veg – grilled, and one of my favourite cheeses. I’m using packet pasta (tut tut – I’d much rather make my own) – but other than that I’m whipping up from scratch as I type. To make this comfort dish you’ll need:

  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 can of chopped tomatoes
  • 2 tablespoons of soured cream
  • 1 pepper
  • 5 mushrooms
  • 1/2 courgette
  • Enough spaghetti for two people

Method:

  1. Set your spaghetti on to cook and heat up your grill. Line a baking tray with foil, chop up your vegetables and lay it on the foil. Drizzle with oil and place under your grill.
  2. In a frying pan, fry off your onion and garlic for a few minutes. Pour over your chopped tomatoes and heat through – allowing it to thicken.
  3. Spoon in your soured cream and combine. Drain your spaghetti and add it to your frying pan to coat in the sauce.
  4. Serve onto plates, spoon on roasted veg and feta.
  5. Enjoy!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

2 Responses to “Recipe #96: Creamy tomato, feta and roasted vegetable pasta”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

