When life gives you lemons…

life-quotes-anyway-life-goes-on

Here’s a bold statement: I’m probably one of the most motivated people I know. Yes it’s a bold thing to say, but 9 times out of 10 – when life gives me lemons, I make lemonade. Pretty tasty lemonade too. I work hard, then a bit harder and throw myself into everything I do. I have big ideas – some too big, but relevant all the same. 98% of the time I’m positive, strong and motivated. Today I literally have no motivation to blog about food. Or anything. I just want to switch off and sleep.

This week has thrown me a few bitter lemons in my path that have shifted me off centre somewhat. I’m really happy and I’d like to clear up that there is nothing going on with work, life or love – nothing like that. I have however had a few family matters to cope with – and I’m the only person going through it. You see, the problem with me is that I keep going despite the lemons being chucked in my way. I tell myself I don’t have time to deal with it. That’s until I have no choice.

In times like this I like to use the analogy of a coke bottle. Inside the bottle is everything I need to think and feel in relation to a certain experience/crisis – whatever you want to call it. With this bottle of emotions I can either; a) Deal with it drip by drip. b) Pour it all out in one go. c) Wait until it blows. More subconsciously than consciously, I think my mind has opted for option b, which generally works for me. So today and maybe tomorrow I’m pouring out everything I need to deal with, so I can bounce back in my usual Hayley miss-super-motivated way! Making tasty lemonade takes time…

It happens to us all – and I apologise for the non-post!

Until then

Hayley Jayne xx

3 Responses to “When life gives you lemons…”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

