The tastiest gin I ever did taste…

76090_10153213727890024_1825733661_n

Sometimes a taste comes into you life and you know you can’t live with out it. Yesterday, this happened to me. Yesterday I tasted a gin so delicious, I could have easily drank myself into an early grave last night. Homemade plum gin – I know, it sounds amazing right? It really is! One of my colleagues brought this in for me on the last day of my job as a leaving present from home. It’s a drink her and her family enjoy at home and it’s lovingly made by her Mum, using plums grown on their farm. I felt very privileged receiving this, and I’m going to enjoy it little by little so I can enjoy it for as long as possible.

So what does it taste like? It’s very sweet, without being sickly. The natural sugars and flavours from the plums are intensified somewhere in the process of making, giving a rounded sweetness – like the ripest plum. Unlike regular gin and vodka, it doesn’t have a bitter after taste. You can sip it from a small glass very easily – that’s how I drank it anyway. I’m sure we could make a delicious champagne cocktail with it too.

I’m afraid the only way you could get hold of this is to make friends with Emily’s Mum. Either that or wait until I find and blog the recipe :).

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

