Last day lunch time love for Leeds!

It was my last day working in Leeds today. After four short but amazing months at Propaganda, I’m moving on to develop and manage the communications for a group of drinks brands (I know – dream job!). I’m sad to leave Leeds, firstly because I work with some lovely people, and secondly – because lunch time is always fun. There’s always somewhere new to go. Whilst I haven’t explored everywhere I hoped to (with the price of my train ticket, it has been kind of impossible), I have explored some gems. Here’s are the three lunch time haunts I’m going to miss:

Cafe Moor
Take a thriving market, some succulent chicken, delicious sauces and a wrap and you have the ideal lunch from Cafe Moor. Their chicken wrap is a dream, as is their veggie option of falafel. We decided to eat here because it was there was always a big queue – that’s a good sign right? I haven’t looked back! I had it for my last Leeds lunch today.

Primos 
I only tried Primos for the first time yesterday, and I’m gutted I didn’t discover it until my final week. Based in the Corn Exchange their hot dogs are famous in Leeds, and I can see why. I had the Mexicana (without jalapenos) – a beef frankfurter served in a white roll with Monterey Jack cheese, salsa, soured cream and guacamole! It was amazing – next time I’m in Leeds, I’m heading there again.

1006366_10153209578275024_886213658_n

BBQ Reds
The first time I had BBQ reds was at Beacons Festival earlier this year. The queue was consistently huge, which is why we didn’t try anything until the last day – and what I mistake that was! Known for their ‘Man v Food’ style dishes, I had the pulled pork sandwich with ‘slaw’ and applesauce! Bloody good – I’ll let the picture do the talking.

1185897_10153203126475024_1848301974_n

The Leeds food scene is thriving – I may not work there anymore, but I’ll be back to visit  eat there soon!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

2 Responses to “Last day lunch time love for Leeds!”

  1. judilyn

    Cole slaw! A very handy condiment. If you find yourself buying rolls/lunch meat/cheese for an on-the-go picnic, add some Cole slaw directly to the sandwich. It really livens up your sandwich without needing extra condiments like mayo, mustard, etc..

    Reply
  2. jennypugh

    Thanks for posting about these places. I left my hometown of Leeds in 2009 for Liverpool, and I’ll be going back to visit my mum soon, so I’m always looking for new places to try. Primos looks brilliant, and I’m now drooling off the back of the photo! Good luck in your new job 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

