My Food Challenge is back in business…

open-for-business2_3

After two whole months of being completely unable to access my blog at home, it’s back! I’m so happy… We got home from our friends, checked the Internet after our friend/neighbour text us and I did a dance, a happy dance – when I realised my blog was working! The internet in our building is shared, so we just plug into the wall and go… so when our Internet Service Provider decided that my blog was block-worthy, there wasn’t really much I could do. I sat back and spent two months blogging from an iPhone with a broken screen, using an out of date WordPress App and images I’d taken and made look pretty using Instagram. It was really hard work and made me wonder what the heck I was doing blogging about food EVERYDAY. This teamed with a 21 hour-a-week commute was really stressful…

… I can finally relax and fully enjoy blogging again now – I can’t even tell you how good that feels!

What now? Well I need to dust down my SLR and get taking some good food pictures for you. It’s just in time for my favourite season of the year too, so expect to see Autumn recipes, walks and musings. I’m starting to crave soup, cake and roast dinners!

Today? I’m off home to bake a cake and see my sister for her 40th birthday so I’d best get a move on – more on that tomorrow!

Enjoy your day and thanks to everyone who has continued to read my phone-written blog posts – your support has kept me going :).

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

