Beans. Bread. Gin. BEACONS.

20130815-220121.jpg

I can’t remember the last time I was this exhausted. I’ve not had a full day off for eleven days, I now have eleven days off and I’m kick starting it with 3 days at a festival. Sleep first though. Sleep first.

Beacons is my first festival. Not being much of a raver, dirty camper or young ‘un anymore, I’m a bit nervous about what to expect. Obviously crowds and alcohol, they’re a given – as for the rest, I’m keeping an open mind. It will be fun, I’ll make sure of it.

Although we have a press pass to explore some of the foodie happenings at Beacons, you can’t beat cooking on a proper stove. Tonight we went to Aldi and stocked up on staple camping basics to keep us full of food till Monday morning dawn breaks and we’re carrying our weary heads home. On our Beacons food bags include everything from poor-mans monster munch and chocolate, to brioche, baps, beans and noodles. We gone for things we can cook quickly and easily and snack on if we get hungry through the day.

We also have gin. Lots of gin.

Tomorrow? I’ll be blogging on my way there and Saturday/Sunday I’ll be posting from a field!

Time to get some sleep.

Until then

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

