I need to make time to bake

20130805-201338.jpg

I haven’t baked in ages – it’s killing me! I don’t know if it’s because it’s summer, or because I can’t seem to find the time… I do have one delicious recipe to share with you, but I need to test out more. Is anyone else finding this?

With the warm days I want to be out in the sun, seeing friends and my appetite isn’t quite the same. In the colder months I couldn’t make enough shortbread, or lemon drizzle cake. Now? I literally haven’t got a second to bake – I mean, I have to go to bed early. Urghhh… it’s so annoying.

So here’s a promise.

This week I’m going to find time to bake – regardless of whether I have to share the recipe on my phone or not.

From then on I’m going to bake every week. I pledge to bake every week.

I want to make:
– A crumble
– Pimp a snack
– More biscuits (especially fruity ones)
– Some healthy muffins
– Birthday cakes
– Pies
-More

What would you like to see me bake?

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

