It’s like my body is trying to have the flu…

sick-teddy-bear1

I’m not very well. I have a mild flu thing – which basically means that I can still kind of function, but I feel like crap when I do anything more than walk through to the next room. There’s no denying that I’ve been under the weather a lot recently… I do take on a lot, and I’ll be the first to admit that my body isn’t fighting off bugs as well as it should due to be knackered, and a bit stressed… but c’mon, this flu thing is pathetic – having a ‘flu-like’ bug is annoying.

I should really take a look at my diet as I don’t think this is helping me. I’m so busy trying to squeeze everything into my days, that I’m not making enough time to stop and eat properly. Being skint doesn’t help either – I’m frugal and won’t spend any more money than I have to on anything… including food. It’s time to listen to my body I think – I need to learn how to slow down.

Today’s been a horrible combo of a head cold, achy everything, a temperature with the odd chill and feeling like all my energy has been sucked out of me – ‘yey for the lurgy.’

I’m going to drag my miserable ass offline and go back to bed.

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

2 Responses to “It’s like my body is trying to have the flu…”

  1. Hannah Hassack (@HannahRuthPR)

    I compeltely empathise, I get this alot too and I recently realised it’s because those ‘flu-like’ symptoms are actually stress. It may be the same for you. A good way to combat it is to learn to relax but not just in big stints of time, but to generally put yourself under less pressure on a daily basis, go with the flow and not feel badly if you don’t do EVERYTHING on your list. Like, it doesn’t matter if you don’t paint your nails one night. Maybe meditation would help you do, it has helped me so much I am so much healthier for giving my mind the same attention I give my body 🙂 xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

