My Food Challenge is in need of some TLC

do-what-you-love

Sometimes life can get in the way of the things you love. The past few weeks have been a perfect demonstration of this. Life, love, family, work and friends have taken up so much of my time – which isn’t a bad thing as I’m really happy… however I’m also really tired, and maintaining my usual standard of blog posts hasn’t been easy.

I’m also skint – not only has the cost of living gone up (being a grown up is so boring sometimes), last month I had to live off three weeks wages for a month, which was no fun at all. I couldn’t buy the ingredients I wanted to cook with and in the last week, I’ve barely stopped to experiment in the kitchen. It’s been horrible – I miss my kitchen so much, and a lack of good wholesome food is taking it’s toll on my body, and most noticeably, my skin.

This has been the toughest few weeks since the start of my challenge, and my energy levels and general enthusiasm for anything (Father’s day has just been and that knocked me for six) have been low. What I need more than ever is to STOP. I need to relax, take stock and refocus my energies back on to maintaing a successful and interesting blog.

So, I’m sorry if you’ve been reading my blog this week and wondering what the heck has been going on. I’ve written posts on my phone on the go, typed them up whilst falling asleep and done anything to get something up so I can go to bed and relax. My Food Challenge has been neglected and I’d like to reassure you that, as of tomorrow, I’m back on full form.

Thanks so much for continuing to read, and I’ll be back to my usual blogging self tomorrow.

Much love

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

