I’ll always find dollar for fancy chocolates…

934133_10152793776160024_1845288867_n

Anyone who reads my blog will know that I’m skint. I got myself through University, totally on my own (but that’s a story for another day)… and that costs money. Dan also runs a business, which means that between us we’re not [yet] flush with cash. So when it comes to food – we gotta be frugal.

That said, I’ll NEVER deny myself a treat. EVER. We only live once… and life is far to short to not throw the smallest bit of caution to the wind and say, “hey, you know what… I may be skint, but I work hard and I’m having it.” Granted there should be boundaries – I mean, I fell in love with a bag and watch in Harvey Nichols yesterday – that’s too much of a treat, but a small box of Charbonnel et Walker chocolates? That, my friends, is a small and well deserved treat. So, I waltzed into the Leeds store and bought myself some. So there.

No matter what happens in life. Where I end up. Whatever crazy situation I may find myself in. I will always find some pennies for a chocolatey treat… what’s the point of getting out of bed and working hard without it, eh?

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

