This one’s for you, Dan!

309237_10152058102550024_1725823671_n

Those of you who regularly read my blog will know that my fiancé, Dan, is the biggest supporter of my My Food Challenge. He’s the first person I confided in when I initially came up with the idea to start this crazy challenge, and he’s been there every step of the way. Every time I get a surge a views… or an exciting tweet from a reader or subject of my blog – I tell Dan first, and he tells me he’s proud. Seriously – you’d think I was a big kid. He’s genuinely pleased when something amazing happens on My Food Challenge – it’s really sweet. He could just as easily dismiss it as a silly idea, but he doesn’t – he’s bought into it as much as I am.

Dan’s not just supportive in the sense that he says well done every once in a while – he’s very hands on. Dan washes up most nights – stirs things that are on the hob whilst I frantically type up a blog post, and does house work on the nights when I literally have ten minutes to write and publish a blog post before we’re out of the door again. He also comes to the shops with me – runs out to get ingredients if I’ve forgotten them and tells me to keep going on those days when I really don’t have the energy to write. He greases and lines my cake tins beautifully and tastes everything I make, and says its wonderful – even when it’s not (these don’t make the blog by the way).

Oh and he runs a business alongside putting up with a crazy, work-a-holic, blog-a-holic fiancé too. I know – he’s amazing right? I don’t tell him enough.

They say that behind every good man is a strong women – well I say that behind every crack-pot daily food blogger is an amazing fiancé.

Ok, so it’s a mushy post but seriously, I couldn’t write this blog everyday without him.

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

