When food and beauty collide

Today’s post is a quick lunch time ramble as I’m off for dinner at our friends house after work, and I need to go to bed as soon as I get home as I’m not up at 5.45am every morning! I’ll be writing lots more blog posts at lunch time as I try to fit them into my longer days – plus it’s no so easy to write a blog post on a phone when you’re stood up on a train ;).

This week I started a new job, working on three beauty clients. It’s been an interesting and exciting week so far as I’ve been thrust into the unknown… not only have I tried some great products and got to know some very interesting new clients, I’ve been able to view and consume some stunning, exciting and sometimes crazy content.

In the past few days I’ve seen food and beauty collide in a truly unique way. From slightly odd salad inspired hair styles, to fast food inspired eye shadow.

Here’s just a handful:

This crazy girl decides it's a good idea to make her hair look like a tomato - if I'm honest, I'm not sure.

This crazy girl decides it’s a good idea to make her hair look like a tomato – if I’m honest, I’m not sure.

I love strawberry nails, they look delicate in pink!

I love strawberry nails, they look delicate in pink!

A very unusual combination of cheese burger and eye shadow!

A very unusual combination of cheese burger and eye shadow!

Strawberry and kiwi inspired lipstick!

Strawberry and kiwi inspired lipstick!

Have you seen any more examples of the beauty and foodie Worlds colliding? If so, let me know!

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

