Five cheeses I just couldn’t live without!

cheese460

Those of you who read my blog regularly will know that cheese, alongside wine and chocolate, make my World go round. Without cheese, a plain old pasta dish just wouldn’t work and pizza, well it wouldn’t exist!

When I was veggie, cheese was everything to me. From then I couldn’t imagine my life, or even a few days without it. So to pay homage to one of my favourite foods, here’s the low down of the top five cheeses that truly rock my World:

Applewood Cheese

Eat on toast, stirred into a pasta dish or in a tart, the smokey Cheddar-like cheese is so delicious I could eat a whole chunk like a bar of chocolate. Yum! You can buy it from these chaps here.

Parmesan

Permesan cheese reminds me of going to Carlos in Colne when I was a teenager and sprinkling a full bowl of it on my Margherita! We eat loads of the stuff with pasta and I’ve recently made some yummy pesto with it. Give it a try.

Wensleydale and Cranberry

This cheese is a huge guilty pleasure of mine. Instead of dessert of chocolate, sometimes I’ll opt for some of this with some crackers or on some seedy toast (placed on, not melted on). I could eat this stuff all day, every day – if my waist line allowed.

The humble Cheddar

I could never forget the humble cheddar. I have fond childhood memories of eating Cheddar cheese sandwiches, made with white Warburtons bread – yum! Even though I’ve discovered more cheeses I love… sometimes, only a plain old simple Cheddar will do.

Goats cheese

Once upon a time I didn’t eat goats cheese. I thought it was weird eating produce from goats. Now? I bloody love the stuff – there’s nothing better than a goats cheese and roasted pepper sandwiches – a bit lavish maybe, but a totally scrummy treat!

So, there’s my top 5 cheeses. What would be on your  list?

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

5 Responses to “Five cheeses I just couldn’t live without!”

  1. foods for the soul

    Goat cheese would definitely be at the top of my list! I’d probably include Parmesan too, and maybe mozzarella. After that, I like cheese too much (and am way too indecisive) to pick the last two!

    Reply
    • hayleyjaynefood

      Ooo brie – I haven’t made friends with this cheese yet. I always avoid it as it looks really gooey, I hope to tackle it soon though 🙂 x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

