I don’t want to blog today… So here’s a recipe from Julia!

I am shattered. I’ve come home, put some comfy clothes on, wrapped myself up in a blanket and plonked myself straight on the sofa. I’m waiting for Dan to come home and cook for me – until then, I’m not moving. My brain hurts. My brain really hurts.

Not only is work a little more challenging than usual, my annual pre-Spring sinus infection is in full-swing, making my tired and grumpy. At times during the past two days I’ve felt like my sinuses are crushing my skull. Meh! Chocolate is the only thing that got me through the last half of the day… the Celebrations that were strewn across my desk on Tuesday after the Easter festivities have been gobbled up.

Instead of a blog post about food, watch this video. Julia Child has a wonderful way of making me feel better when I’m down… here’s Julia cooking Boeuf Bourguinon:

Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

