Three months down, nine months to go!

Yey! I’m 3 months into my challenge to blog every day about food for the whole of 2013. This is my 100th blog post and My Food Challenge now has 116 followers. All in all it’s received over 10,000 views, which is amazing and I’d like to thank everyone for taking the time to read my blog – I’m flattered. 🙂 I’ve blogged 36 recipes and somehow managed to get my head around this baking malarky to make some delicious treats to get us through a horrible snowy March.

What’s in store for April?

During April I hope to try my hand at making sushi, talk to you about lambs and lambing season and cook something with my favourite meat, duck. I also hope to get out more – this bloody snow has made venturing out to new places a little tricky, if you can suggest any foodie havens we should explore, please do comment below and let me know.

Asparagus season is coming up, so I’ll no doubt come up with recipes using local produce – plus coffee week is towards the end of the month – I bloody lov coffee, maybe I could whip up a coffee cake?

I’m still having so much fun writing My Food Challenge, so watch this space!

20130401-212729.jpg
Until tomorrow

Hayley Jayne xx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

