My ultimate cooking playlist…

music-meets-food

Those of you who know me, will know all too well that my love of music came to me long before my love of food. On top of singing, playing guitar and writing [not as often as I’d like], I’d like to think that I have a darn good taste in music. From Electro Swing and hip-hop brass bands, to chilled out acoustic and soul music, my Spotify playlists are an eclectic mix of music I love. When two of my loves (or three if you count writing) come together… well, I’m one very happy Toot.

Cooking up a perfect kitchen playlist, I’ve picked five of my favourite tracks to bump, grind and sing to as I rustle up dinner and dessert.

5. Ghostpoet – Cash and Carry Me Home 

4. Good Shoes – The Way My Heart Beats

3. Paul Kalkbrenner – Dockyard

2. Parov Stelar – Catgroove

1. Caribou – Sun

What’s your favourite track to cook to? Please tell me I’m not the only person who dances around the kitchen when cooking alone…

Hayley Jayne xx

3 Responses to “My ultimate cooking playlist…”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

